jenn jay tales

Jennifer Johnston shares her travel tales; life adventures; observations, photos and random thoughts

50 Shades of grey – my experience

Leave a comment

Glad the title drew you in!  But I’m not talking bondage and love trysts (sorry not this time) I’m talking hair.  This is all about embracing your grey?  Read about my guest post with Champagne Cartel Going grey with Style 

Grey hair colour

Denise O’Neill, a 52-year-old administrative assistant from Belfast, Ireland, found out going grey actually enhanced her beauty. “The way I see it, the beauty of grey hair is one of nature’s best kept secrets and is only revealed if you give it a try. If you don’t like it, you can always dye again. The most important thing to keep in mind is not to be afraid and don’t be put off by other people’s opinions. You will get people who will be negative about it, even your closest family and friends, especially during the transitioning phase when your hair will most likely look a mess. Keep focused and keep in mind the end goal. Only then will you see the new you – and then you can judge if you like it.” (extract from article in UK’s the Daily Mail  )

Lol – I’m trying to follow Denise’s advice!

What about you? what will / are you doing?

Author: Jenn Jay

JennJayTales was created as a place to share my writing. I share random blogs about activities of interest to me and maybe to you. Writing is a passion and there is nothing I enjoy more than meeting people and capturing their stories through my observations and words. As TRAVEL is a huge passion of mine, I've created a travel blog http://travelbugwithin.com.au/ Please enjoy Jenn Jay Tales and if you consider my writing style as something your magazine, book, blog, on-line publication, website or business may be interested in, please let me know - I'm keen to write for you. Email me at jennjaytales@optusnet.com.au

Leave a Reply

