jenn jay tales

Jennifer Johnston shares her travel tales; life adventures; observations, photos and random thoughts

Close your eyes and think Madonna, Madonna ………..

Leave a comment

Theatre Review:

In Vogue: Songs by Madonna.

  • Think Cabaret,
  • think 80’s music,
  • think Madonna
  • then imagine the smooth tones of Micheal Griffiths interpreting Madonna’s sounds
  • and don’t think: just accept: BRILLIANT!

Michael Griffiths and his one-man cabaret show, at the Powerhouse Theatre, Brisbane. Reviewed by Jenn Jay

This review originally published on XS Entertainment site: http://xsentertainme.wordpress.com/2013/09/09/in-vogue-songs-by-madonna/

(pre-warning to anyone with “sensitive” ears, if you play the youtube clip posted in the Review – there is swearing)

Michael Griffiths post show

Michael Griffiths as himself – post opening show, Brisbane’s Playhouse

Michael and Jenn

How can Jenn resist a shot with the most gorgeous brown eyes in the place?

Michael Griffith as Madonna

Michael Griffiths talks about THAT book “Sex”.
Photo from BryantandFlint blog

This Photo and words were posted on Bryant and Frank’s Blog: bryantandfrank

“I still laugh myself silly when he shows off her (Madonna’s) book of snapshots, and talks us through the banalities of the Sex book.  Michael and I are about to start work on our next diva collaboration – debuting next year in June.”

Posted Dec 20, 2012  

Author: Jenn Jay

JennJayTales was created as a place to share my writing. I share random blogs about activities of interest to me and maybe to you. Writing is a passion and there is nothing I enjoy more than meeting people and capturing their stories through my observations and words. As TRAVEL is a huge passion of mine, I've created a travel blog http://travelbugwithin.com.au/ Please enjoy Jenn Jay Tales and if you consider my writing style as something your magazine, book, blog, on-line publication, website or business may be interested in, please let me know - I'm keen to write for you. Email me at jennjaytales@optusnet.com.au

Leave a Reply

